top of page

Ink Adept Face Cast!

"What does this character look like?"

That's a big question in a writer's mind. It might not seem super-important, but it actually makes a huge difference. When I was writing Ink Adept, I realized that if you don't have a firm grasp on a character's appearance, then your descriptions of them might end up being spotty, contradictory, or nonexistent. There's a good reason why a lot of writing blogs suggest doing a "face cast" for your characters, if only so they exist as a whole person in your mind.

I took that advice to heart and assigned an actor to pretty much all of my characters. Now I'm going to share with you, with as many precautions taken to avoid spoilers as possible.


First off, my two main characters, best friends and sisters in arms.


Munayair Sarem-Ori: Bayartsetseg Altangerel


Anjita Mahil: Suhana Khan


 

Next, a cast of secondary characters. These are arranged in alphabetical order, not in order of importance to the plot.


Ajhai Jiguur: Merle Dandridge


Bast: Saif Ali Khan


Chanda: Bianca Grava


Falean: Avneet Kaur


Khuson: Yoo Yeon-Seok


Sachin: Siddharth Nigam


 

Finally, a special mention: voice casting! In a world like that of the Cold Lands, not every creature looks like a human. Some take other forms, even when they speak with a familiar voice. So I cast one my favorite voices to play one of my (spoiler alert) favorite characters!

Avlingai: Matthew Macfadyen


Since this is a voice cast, here's a sample of his voice! I hope you enjoy ;)


As always, I hope to hear from YOU. Do you agree with the idea of face casting? Do you disagree with any of my choices? If you pictured the characters differently, who were you picturing? Tell me in the comments below!


And if you are curious to learn more about these characters, run, don't walk, to pick up your copy of Ink Adept today!!

Related Posts

See All

Comments


Leave a comment!

Buy Ink Adept

Pick up your copy of Ink Adept today!

bottom of page